The Seasons of Thanks Countdown: Rocquelle Divine

tis the season to be thankful

In a couple of days we’ll all sit down for our Thanksgiving feasts, but then by Saturday, the reality will hit! All of the turkey and desserts are gone and it’s back to stressing about family meals! Don’t fret! Today’s contributor for our Seasons of Thanks Countdown has a product that will help you when those leftovers have been eaten!

Inspiring, creative, funny, outgoing, very honest, and domestic are words used by Rocquelle Devine’s friends to accurately describe her! She passionately loves God, her family, and LIFE!

Rocquelle holds a B.S. Degree in Human Environmental Sciences; also known as Home Economics, with an emphasis in Fashion Design. More importantly, for the past 19 years she has served as a devoted wife to her incredibly musically-gifted husband and a committed mom of three really cool kids who are now teenagers. Her years of corporate work experience in office administration, fashion design, and interior decorating, coupled with her domestic life experiences as a stay-at-home mom and wife, have all helped shape who she is.
Rocquelle has a heart to inspire others to excel in their home life. She hosts cooking classes, volunteers her time mentoring young women and writes books to fulfill this God-given passion! Through her website, SuperMom Decoded, she posts videos and writes helpful blogs on a variety of domestic life subjects. Her first cookbook, Fast & Fabulous Family Meals, was released in 2013. The cookbook has received great reviews from major newspapers and various online media outlets. Rocquelle also had the honor to present a meal via video that aired on The Rachael Ray Show in December 2013!
I purchased a copy of Fast & Fabulous Family Meals and have enjoyed the recipes that I’ve tried!! My daughter Lauren also gives her stamp of approval!
Rocquelle picture for blog

Rocquelle’s Top Five Things She’s Thankful For In 2015:

1) Family- I am grateful for the four people who live with me. I enjoy helping them be the best they can be. I love to help them shine. I get pleasure out of encouraging them, and pushing them to achieve their very best!

2) Friends- I am grateful for my very small group of close trusted friends that I can talk to and rely on to give me sound, biblical advice, tell me when I’m wrong, and show me how to get it right. I am also grateful for the vast group of people I call friends. Although we may not share friendships to the same degree as my small group, I still value every friendship, and I am honored to be considered as a good friend to many. To me, the more, the better!

3) Health- I am grateful for good health. To breath freely, move effortlessly, and sleep peacefully is a blessing.

4) Gifts- I am grateful for every gift God has blessed me with because I am able to use those gifts to bless and enrich the lives of others.

5) Love- I am grateful for love. It fuels me. It invigorates me. It challenges me to think about how I go about doing things in life. I love to give love, and I love to receive it.

Thank you Rocquelle!

Happy Thanksgiving!

Follow Momcapade on Twitter and Instagram @momcapade

Leave a Reply

