Food, Festival, Fun!

Over the weekend, I, along with my daughter and a friend attended the 59th Annual Greek Food Festival of Dallas hosted by the Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church. I was excited because I would not only learn the correct pronunciation of “gyro”, but I would finally try one! As much as I love to eat, I can’t believe I’m late to the gyro game!

Upon arrival, the music connected with me! I moved my body just a tad bit because everything was very lively and upbeat!

With only a couple of hours to spare, we decided to check out the market place, kid’s area, and of course the food (duh!). I had to #tastethehype and finally try a gyro!

We weren’t disappointed at all in our food choices! My only regret is that I didn’t have time to taste more food! My gyro filled me up!

The event was nice and fun. It made me want to learn more about the Greek culture! This will definitely be on my list of annual events! OPA!

Wine Tasting! There were some happy people sitting in there!
Wine Tasting! There were some happy people sitting in there!

 

My first gyro! It was sooo delicious! It was perfectly seasoned!
My first gyro! It was sooo delicious! It was perfectly seasoned!

 

Greek Fries
Greek Fries

 

I think it's fair to say they loved the Greek fries!
I think it’s fair to say they loved the Greek fries! Not pictured are the Feta Bites that we enjoyed also!

 

Ahhhh...sweets! Yummy!
Ahhhh…Baklava! Yummy!

 

My daughter enjoying the art pieces!
My daughter enjoying the art pieces!

 

Valentina Bezney and her Pysanky Art
Valentina Bezney-Pysanky Artist

 

Pysanky Hen Eggs-Pysanky is an ancient Ukrainian art form.
Pysanky Hen Eggs-Pysanky is an ancient Ukrainian art form.

 

Friends enjoying the festivites!
Friends enjoying the festivites!

 

OPA!!

Follow Momcapade on Twitter and Instagram @momcapade

Leave a Reply

